Yes, you can transfer any mobile or email campaign to another TargetEveryOne user. You can either copy or move the campaign to another user. Moving a campaign will remove the campaign from your account altogether and it won’t be visible in your account after the recipient account holder accepts it.
The user to which you transfer the campaign will have to approve or reject the transferred campaign first. Plus, the recipient user will have to remove the watermark from the transferred campaign again from his own account. Only then he will be able to use the campaign.